Don’t Call It a Comeback…No, Seriously…Don’t

Don’t Call It a Comeback…No, Seriously…Don’t


For those of us who were teenagers in the late 90’s/early 00’s, we were sucked into the vortex that was dubbed the boyband phenomenon. Don’t waste time denying it…it was either *Nsync or Backstreet Boys (or 98* for some). It was a time where we worshipped people who were actually good people, and not the Justin Biebers of today.

While some of these former boy bands have reunited and gone on tour together (New Kids on the Block, Boyz II Men, Backstreet Boys…and yes, 98*), those of us on the *Nsync side of the ring are left dreaming about a reunion. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a huge Justin Timberlake fan and I love his solo music, but there’s something so nostalgic about the idea of *Nsync getting together even one last time. I mean, did you SEE their VMA performance on MTV??? Granted, they’re older and less agile, but they’re still *Nsync! They could perform with canes and walkers and I’d still go see them perform, and I know I’m not alone! I also know that I wasn’t alone in the depression that followed said VMA performance when we realized that’s as far as the “*Nsync Reunion” headlines went.

Which brings me to my point. This past Tuesday, *Nsync’s record label released a new album. Said new album not only surprised the fans; it surprised the members of *Nsync as well. (Note: I began to write ‘former members’ and just couldn’t complete the action lol) For a group who hasn’t made music together for over ten years, the fact that this album has sold out on and went straight to the top ten on iTunes is amazing. All of the members of *Nsync have commented on the surprise album except Justin (not really shocked there).

The album, entitled “Essential *Nsync,” is a a mix of old songs, rare songs and never released songs and is definitely worth a listen. See the track list below:

Disc 1:
1. “Here We Go” (Radio Cut)
2. “I Want You Back” (Radio Edit)
3. “Tearin’ Up My Heart” (Original Radio Edit)
4. “God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You” (Remix)
5. “Thinking of You (I Drive Myself Crazy)”
6. “For the Girl Who Has Everything” (Radio Mix)
7. “Are You Gonna Be There”
8. “Music of My Heart” — Featuring Gloria Estefan
9. “Bye Bye Bye”
10. “It’s Gonna Be Me”
11. “This I Promise You” (Radio Edit)
12. “I Thought She Knew”
13. “I Believe in You” — Featuring Joe
14. “If I’m Not the One”
15. “Pop” (Radio Version)
16. “Girlfriend” (The Neptunes Remix) — Featuring Nelly
17. “Gone”
Disc 2:
1. “More Than a Feeling”
2. “Best of My Life”
3. “The Lion Sleeps Tonight”
4. “Sailing”
5. “Everything I Own”
6. “God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You” — Featuring Alabama
7. “Somewhere Someday”
8. “Trashin’ the Camp” — Featuring Phil Collins
9. “If Only in Heaven’s Eyes”
10. “You Don’t Have to Be Alone”
11. “On the Line” — Featuring the On the Line All-Stars/Lance Bass/Joey Fatone/Mandy Moore/Christian Burns and True Vibe
12. “That Girl (Will Never Be Mine)”
13. “Falling”
14. “Feel the Love”
15. “Selfish”
16. “See Right Through You”
17. “Believe in Yourself” (TV Version — Sesame Street)

Now, if you’ll excuse me while I crawl back into my nostalgic cave and dream of a future *Nsync reunion tour!

Artist to Watch: Hozier

Artist to Watch: Hozier


As a lover of music, I’m always excited to find an amazing artist who not many people have heard of. Enter Irish musician, Hozier.

Although you won’t hear his music on mainstream radio stations just yet, I strongly encourage you to check out his EP’s on iTunes. With a full-length album on the way, it’s only a matter of time before Hozier explodes onto the music scene.

Hozier’s music has a very heavy blues influence and pushes the boundary with his lyrical content. He’s a supporter of equal rights and is just a breath of fresh air. He was recently a featured musical guest on The Ellen Degeneres Show and The Late Show with David Letterman.

Please see a list of songs from his previously released EP’s and keep your eyes and ears open for his upcoming self-titled debut album, which will be released on September 22, 2014. You can also find him on Twitter ( @Hozier ).


Take Me to Church – EP

1. Take Me to Church

2. Like Real People Do

3. Angel of Small Death and the Codeine Scene

4. Cherry Wine (Live)


From Eden – EP

1. From Eden

2. Work Song

3. Arsonist’s Lullabye

4. To Be Alone (Live)


If you’d like to read more about Hozier, please check out the links below:





Welcome to my blog, where I’ll be posting all things entertainment, opinions on a variety of topics, and…naturally…witty comments!

First, let me tell you a bit about myself…

My name is Kristin, and I currently reside in Miami, FL. I’m originally from Bloomfield, NJ and moved to Miami with my family when I was very young. I’m of Cuban and Irish descent (odd mix, I know!), and have recently jumped aboard this crazy ride called “My Thirties!”.

In the Fall of this year, I’ll officially be considered a Digital Media/Journalism upperclassman at Florida International University, and I couldn’t be more excited! You might be wondering why I’m 30 and still working towards my Bachelor’s, so let me explain! Upon graduating high school, I’d decided to work and become independent first. It might’ve been the wrong decision to some, but I feel that my decision has led me to a great place in my life. I’ve become an Honors student and a lifetime member of Phi Theta Kappa, which is an Honors Society and an incredible opportunity. I currently work and go to school full time and although it’s exhausting, it’ll be well worth it!

I’ve had the good fortune of meeting great friends in odd places and have experienced many of life’s up and downs in my 30 years of life thus far. I’m a lover of music and find it hard to contain my excitement when I find an artist who diverges from the mainstream market. In addition to being a self-proclaimed dork, I’m a sarcastic, pop culture junkie.

So strap yourself in and enjoy this journey with me! I can’t wait to share life with you!